Groups of rural development for Jaén province

Poster contest for X Calatravas Parties

<? echo $titulo_en; ?>


The City Council of Alcaudete announced the call for a contest to select the poster for the X Calatravas Party to be held on 10, 11 and 12 July 2015.

They may participate national and international authors. The winning poster will receive a prize of € 700.

The posters must have the following text: "X Fiestas Calatravas. 10, 11 y 12 de Julio de 2015. Alcaudete, Jaén y la cruz de Calatrava" and will be presented in JPG format with no less than 300dpi resolution, and size 50cm wide and 70cm high. The City Council will insert the corresponding badges and logos at the top and bottom of the design.

Entries must be submitted with a slogan and without author"s signature.

The proposal will be submitted in a sealed envelope, indicating exclusively on the outside: "CONCURSO CARTEL X FIESTAS CALATRAVAS 2015" and the theme chosen.

The deadline for submission of proposals will end on March 31, 2015 and shall be submitted in person or by mail to the Register of the City of Alcaudete (Jaén), X Fiestas Calatravas. Address: Square 28 February, 1, CP 23660, weekdays (except Saturday) from 8:00 to 14:30 hours.

For any queries, please contact the Department of Tourism by email: or by phone at 647329670 (Encarnación López Soriano)

Further announcements will be made solely on the bulletin board of the City of Alcaudete, which can be found here:

The bases can be downloaded from the following link.


Project funded by:

European Union Feder Funds Junta de Andalucía

Project coordinated by:

Association for Rural Development for the District of El Condado de Jaén Association for Rural Development of Sierra Sur de Jaén Group for Rural Development of Sierra de Segura Association for Rural Development of Sierra Mágina Association for Socioeconomic Development of La Loma y Las Villas Association for Rural Development of Campiña Norte de Jaén Association for Rural Development of Sierra de Cazorla
Castillos y Fortalezas de la Provincia de Jaén